## STATE EMS ADVISORY BOARD 10:00 a.m. – August 5, 2022 Embassy Suites Hotel, 2925 Emerywood Parkway, Richmond, VA Draft Agenda – Not Approved

- I. Call to Order Kevin Dillard, Chair
  - Pledge of Allegiance
  - Approval of May 6, 2022 Meeting Minutes
  - Approval of August 5, 2022 Meeting Agenda
- II. Chairman's Report Kevin Dillard
- III. Vice Chair Report Valerie Quick
- IV. Deputy Commissioner Bob Hicks

Executive Advisor - Shameera Carr

- V. Office of EMS Report Gary R Brown, Director, Scott Winston, Assistant Director; Adam Harrell, Associate Director, George Lindbeck, M.D., State EMS Medical Director & OEMS staff
- VI. Assistant Attorney General Krista Samuels
- VII. State Board of Health EMS Representative Report Gary Critzer
- VIII. Standing Committee Reports and Action Items
  - a) Executive Committee Kevin Dillard
  - b) Financial Assistance Review Committee (FARC) Kevin Dillard
  - c) Administrative Coordinator Gary Samuels
    - Rules and Regulations Committee Daniel Norville
    - Legislative & Planning Committee Gary Samuels
  - d) Infrastructure Coordinator Eddie Ferguson
    - Transportation Committee Eddie Ferguson
    - Communications Committee Sonny Saxton
    - Emergency Management Committee Joseph Williams
  - e) Professional Development Coordinator R. Jason Ferguson
    - Training & Certification Committee R. Jason Ferguson
    - Workforce Development Committee Valerie Quick
    - Provider Health & Safety Committee Lisa Simba
  - f) Patient Care Coordinator Allen Yee, M.D.
    - Medical Direction Committee Allen Yee, M.D.
    - Medevac Committee Victoria Smith
    - EMS for Children Committee Patrick McLaughlin, M.D.

- g) Trauma System Coordinator Paula Ferrada, M.D.
  - Trauma Administrative and Governance Paula Ferrada, M.D.
  - System Improvement Stan Kurek, M.D.
  - Injury and Violence Prevention Corri Miller-Hobbes
  - Prehospital Care Mike Watkins
  - Acute Care Jeff Young, M.D.
  - Post-Acute Beth Broering
  - Emergency Preparedness and Response Michael Feldman, M.D.
- IX. Regional EMS Council Executive Directors Tracey McLaurin
- X. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
- XI. Unfinished Business
- XII. New Business
- XIII. Adjourn